dbTalk Databases Forums  

www.tutorials-we.com echoing this NG?!

comp.databases.pick comp.databases.pick


Discuss www.tutorials-we.com echoing this NG?! in the comp.databases.pick forum.



Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old   
panzerboy@gmail.com
 
Posts: n/a

Default www.tutorials-we.com echoing this NG?! - 04-19-2007 , 01:02 AM






Twas doing an 'ego-surf' and found the following site that seems to
have multiple echoes of this news group.

www.tutorials-we.com/PICK/FACTS
www.tutorials-we.com/PICK/Colorado-Programmer/
www.tutorials-we.com/PICK/Uniobjects-Updating/

Anybody have any idea what is the story with this site.
It seems like someone is harvesting NNTP feeds and filling space on a
web server (Apache) somewhere.

Jeremy Thomson


Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old   
Symeon
 
Posts: n/a

Default Re: www.tutorials-we.com echoing this NG?! - 04-19-2007 , 01:36 AM






On Apr 19, 7:02 am, panzer... (AT) gmail (DOT) com wrote:
Quote:
Twas doing an 'ego-surf' and found the following site that seems to
have multiple echoes of this news group.

http://www.tutorials-we.com/PICK/FAC...ects-Updating/

Anybody have any idea what is the story with this site.
It seems like someone is harvesting NNTP feeds and filling space on a
web server (Apache) somewhere.

Jeremy Thomson
May just be building up content for google rank and then turning into
an ad site - i noticed a few dating sites coming up on google with
what looked like relevant content but when you navigate there it is
just a dating site with lots of ads.




Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old   
Brian Speirs
 
Posts: n/a

Default Re: www.tutorials-we.com echoing this NG?! - 04-19-2007 , 04:44 AM



Symeon wrote:

Quote:
May just be building up content for google rank and then turning into
an ad site - i noticed a few dating sites coming up on google with
what looked like relevant content but when you navigate there it is
just a dating site with lots of ads.
What type of "relevant content" are we talking about there?

Cheers,

Brian


Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old   
panzerboy@gmail.com
 
Posts: n/a

Default Re: www.tutorials-we.com echoing this NG?! - 04-19-2007 , 06:23 PM



On Apr 19, 9:44 pm, Brian Speirs <b... (AT) REMOVETHISparadise (DOT) net.nz>
wrote:
Quote:
Symeon wrote:
May just be building up content for google rank and then turning into
an ad site - i noticed a few dating sites coming up on google with
what looked like relevant content but when you navigate there it is
just a dating site with lots of ads.

What type of "relevant content" are we talking about there?

Cheers,

Brian
www.tutorials-we.com seems to be echoing a bunch of comp. newsgroups.
It doesnt identify the groups but theres lots of questions on various
programming & system things. I've got to wonder what standard of
tutorials will be on the forthcoming site if this is their tactics to
increase their rankings.

Jeremy Thomson



Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old   
Symeon
 
Posts: n/a

Default Re: www.tutorials-we.com echoing this NG?! - 04-20-2007 , 04:55 AM



On Apr 19, 10:44 am, Brian Speirs <b... (AT) REMOVETHISparadise (DOT) net.nz>
wrote:
Quote:
Symeon wrote:
May just be building up content for google rank and then turning into
an ad site - i noticed a few dating sites coming up on google with
what looked like relevant content but when you navigate there it is
just a dating site with lots of ads.

What type of "relevant content" are we talking about there?

Cheers,

Brian
lol - I was meaning u2/pick content ....



Reply With Quote
Reply




Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



Powered by vBulletin Version 3.5.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2012, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.